North Baltimore, Ohio

January 19, 2022 8:56 am


Leave a message with sports scores or news 24/7/365

Oct. 2018 Update
3 panel GIF
Ol’ Jenny
Briar Hill Health Update
Ortho Care Sports Injuries
Gerdeman Ins Jan 2016
March 2020
Weekly Specials


  Bowling Green, Ohio – January 9, 2017 – The Board of Wood County Commissioners, Doris I. Herringshaw, Craig LaHote, and Theodore H. Bowlus met on January 9, 2017, as required by Ohio law, to organize for the year.serve as Vice-President. Commissioner Herringshaw of Liberty Township will serve as President of the Wood County Board of Commissioners. Commissioner LaHote of Perrysburg Township will

The Board will continue conducting regular meetings on Tuesday and Thursday mornings with Open Forum on regular meeting days following regular business.  The Open Forum allows citizens to speak with the Board without scheduling a meeting time.  Town Hall meetings are also in the process of being scheduled throughout the County.  Times and locations will be announced as they are scheduled.

As President of the Board, Commissioner Herringshaw will serve on a number of boards and commissions including the Board of Revisions, Courthouse Complex Buildings and Grounds Committee, Investment Advisory Committee, OSU Extension Service Advisory Committee, and Solid Waste Policy Committee. Commissioner Herringshaw will also serve on the Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee for the County Commissioners’ Association of Ohio and the Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments (TMACOG) Board of Trustees and Air Quality Committee,

Commissioner LaHote will serve on the County’s Automatic Data Processing Board, Community Corrections Board, Court Security Advisory Committee, Dangerous Wild Animal Response Team, Investment Advisory Committee, Local Emergency Planning Committee, and Records Commission.  Other committee assignments include the TMACOG Freight Committee and Wastewater Committee.  Commissioner LaHote was named as an alternate on the TMACOG Board of Trustees along with Commissioner Bowlus and W. David Steiner, Planning Commission Director.

Commissioner Bowlus of Center Township was selected to serve on the County’s Erie Basin Resource Conservation and Development Council and Family and Children’s First Council, along with TMACOG Portage River Basin Council, Transportation Council and Water Quality Council.

 In addition, all three commissioners serve on the Community Improvement Corporation, Debt Review Committee, Financial Report Review Committee, and Planning Commission.

 All meeting agendas are posted 24 hours in advance and can be viewed on the commissioners’ website at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NBX powered by PANDA Technologies
NBLS Website