Oct. 2018 Update
March 2020
BVH March 2020
Weekly Specials
Gerdeman Ins Jan 2016
May 2019
3 panel GIF
Briar Hill Health Update
Ol’ Jenny
January Start with us

Fourteen Individuals Set to Enter OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame

Annual hall of fame banquet June 9 to enshrine new class of inductees

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Fourteen individuals have been selected for induction into the Ohio High School Athletic Association Officials Hall of Fame. The OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame induction banquet is scheduled for June 9 in Columbus and will welcome these 14 individuals selected by the OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame Committee.

Each of the 14 inductees is being honored for outstanding officiating careers and significant contributions to interscholastic officiating in Ohio. More information on the OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame is posted at: http://www.ohsaa.org/Officiating/HOF

“It is an honor to have an Officials Hall of Fame where the best in Ohio are recognized for their outstanding careers and their dedication to officiating,” said Beau Rugg, OHSAA Director of Officiating and Sport Management and himself a member of the Hall of Fame. “Officiating is a service to student-athletes, coaches, schools and other officials and it is a joy to recognize these highly respected individuals with induction into the Hall of Fame. We thank all officials for their service.”

2018 OHSAA Officials Hall of Fame Induction Class

Thomas Bechtel, Wheeling, WV (FB, SB, BK, BB)

James O’Donnell, New Philadelphia (BK, FB, SB)

Daniel Barringer, Bay Village (BK, VB, BB, SB)

Rick Crislip, Louisville (WR)

Tim Gebhardt, Pepper Pike (BK)

Thomas Henson, Rome (Admin.)

Jeffrey Crosby, Bellevue (WR)

Ed Oberlander, New Knoxville (BK, BB, SB)

Kenneth Katafias, Maumee (FB)

Billy Holland, Gallipolis (FB, BK, SB)

Michael Harbison, Cincinnati (BK, FB, BB)

Jon Sagers, Cincinnati (BB, FB)

Karol Warden, Loveland (VB, BK, SD)

Henry Armstead, Massillon (FB, BK, SB, TF)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NBX powered by PANDA Technologies
February 2017
NBLS Website