BVH March 2020
Sheriff 2020 Rail
Bowlus for Commish 2020
Weekly Specials
Gerdeman Ins Jan 2016
Ol’ Jenny
Staff Photo Update March 2020
Oct. 2018 Update
January Start with us
May 2019
Logo Panel April 2017
March 2020
Briar Hill Health Update

NB Cub Scout Pack #372 Blue and Gold Ceremony 2017



Submitted by Jennifer Vanlerberg

On Sunday, March 6th, at our own American Legion, seven boys participated in a ceremony, (Arrow of the Light) to cross over from Cub Scouts into Boy Scouts. Guest Eagle Scout, Henry (Hank) Matthes, assisted the ceremony, shooting the arrow and retrieving the arrow for each boy.

The Webelos Two Group consisting of Joshua Fennell, Isaac Franks, Kyle Green, Jeremyah Horner, Jacob Trout, Zachary Trout, and Jesse Vanlerberg participated in the “Arrow of Light Ceremony.”  The boys crossed over the wooden bridge and were greeted by the men of Boy Scout Troop #315, and their Scout Master, Shawn Benjamin. The boys were each given a gift to commemorate achievements they have made during their journey. Parents were treated to a slide show created by each of the boys, as well as the “Lego Movie” that was also made by the Webelos Two Den.  Congratulations, boys!

Earlier in the evening, the newest members of the group participated in the “Bobcat Ceremony.” The boys’ faces were painted by a parent signifying the aspects of the trail during their brief journey so far. Those eligible for Bobcat Rank Advancement were: Damen Ardery, Dane Bonoguro, Wayne Byram, Jack Clark, Conner Coup, Evan Gaetner, Gavin Lee, Camden McCartney, Kale McDonald, Ian Ramirez, Bryson Tate, Levi Vanlerberg, Javin Whitacker, Jesse Whitaker, and Rhys Williams.  Each individual scout was given their patches, as well. Cake and punch completed the event. Thank you to Julie Hiser for making the delicious cakes.

Cub Scouts would not be possible without the dedication of our Cub Master, Eric Trout, the Assistant Cub Master, Brian Vanlerberg, the committee members-Tammy Trout, Kristi Buchanan, Lindsay Ziegler, Mike Julien, Arica Matthes, Becky Walter, April Mowery, and Doreen Switzer, or the amazing volunteer Den Leaders-Todd Bonoguro, Kelly Kaufman, Stephanie Rose, John Straley, Phil Walter, Candace Boyce, and Den Chief, Alex Trout. Thanks so much for all of your time and work to help make scouting such a wonderful experience for all involved. Thanks to all of the parents as well. Next up, Camp Berry!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NBX powered by PANDA Technologies
February 2017
NBLS Website